Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Let's start with the basics

Hiya!

 

This is going to be my very first blog post in my brand new blog: Clarinet Carousel! I figured that combining the word clarinet with some other random word would make a great title for my music blog and guess what.. IT WORKED! I guess carousel actually tells quite a lot about my life at the moment.. I guess I’m sort of spinning around in circles and trying to figure out what I’m doing, why I’m doing it and how I’m supposed to do it. I hope that this and up coming years in Savonia help me find answers to these questions and make my vision even clearer.

 

But for now… I guess the best course of action would be to start with the very basics about me and my clarinet.

 

My name is Sinna and I’m 23 years old. I have been playing clarinet for around 14 years and I can also play recorder and piano. When I’m not at school I’m usually teaching my own private students, practicing myself or working at a supermarket bakery. My free time consists of video games, cooking something yummy for me and my fiancé and playing with my 2 cats; Gustav and Rosa.

 

so tl;dr (too lazy; didn’t read) I guess I’m a pretty busy and crazy clarinet cat person who likes to eat.. (well who doesn’t?)

 

 

Enough about me. Today’s post is dedicated to my clarinet so here are some Urban Dictionary definitions for Clarinet. (these are all 100% true facts. Seriously, look it up.)

 

1. The woodwind version of a trumpet(as far as parts are concerned).
2. Proof that God cares about us.
3. God’s own instrument.
4. The most dedicated section in band.
5. Something only intelligent people are capable of playing.
6. Rival of the flute section in marching band, and secretly plan to take over the woodwind section after the flute line is demolished.
7. Only the best instrument ever. Very easy to learn, but hard to actually get good at. Despite common beliefs from the other sections and the pit, you do have to be smart to play it. Only the smartest people can make section leader.
8. An instrument made of complete win. Usually the band directors favorite section due to the fact that they actually learn their parts, and don’t talk while they’re talking. Most of the time are in tune.
9. a torturing device when played by a retard

 

Ex. 1
Trumpet Player 1: The clarinets are playing our part better than we are.
Trumpet Player 2: I know, maybe we should switch.

Ex. 2
Devil: To torcher these poor mortals I’ll create the trumpet.
God: To show mercy on these people, I’ll create an instrument that is the most heavenly of all. I’ll call it a clarinet.

 

So there you have it! Thanks for reading my very first blog post! Here is a funny cat picture for your trouble.

- Sinna

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Top